06 October 2016, 20:00

Trekhgornaya Manufaktura, Nadezhda. Address: Rochdelskaya street, 15/24

PAST EVENT

On October 3, 2016, the great American composer Steve Reich will turn 80. His name conjures the image of encyclopedia, as he is one of the founding fathers of minimalism, which became one of the principal styles of the academic music in the second half of the 20th century. His best-known compositions date back to the end of 1960s. Steve Reich’s influence extends from John Adams to Brian Eno, and it’s impossible to discuss classical American music without mentioning his name.

The sixth concert of the SOUND UP series is dedicated to the 80th anniversary of Steve Reich. This concert will consist of the unique performance of the “Six Pianos” piece by six Russian composers and pianists, who will also perform their own music.

Pavel Karmanov is one of the few contemporary composers writing melodically beautiful and straightforward music. The graduate of Moscow Conservatory and a member of the iconic avant-garde rock band Vezhlivy Otkaz, Karmanov has mastered a multitude of composition techniques, from serialism to pseudo Baroque, but minimal music has left a special mark on his work. To this day, Karmanov’s favorite contemporary composer is Steve Reich, and the Russian composer regularly engages in a musical dialogue with him.
Pavel Karmanov will perform:
“Present for Vladimir Martynov” (2016)

Pianist and composer Peter Aidu has been a part of everything new and vital that’s been happening on the Russian acoustic scene for the last ten years. The graduate of Moscow Conservatory with specialization in piano and organ is an architect, archeologist and artist of sound. He plays a number of instruments, some of them common, such as the harpsichord and grand piano, others — less common, such as the hammer clavier and lute. He is a truly virtuoso pianist, capable of playing any musical piece in any way. His mastery and performance range regularly astound his audiences: from Baroque to contemporary, from the delicate performance of the finest compositions to grand scale opuses that require two-hands performance on two grand pianos at the same time.

Peter Aidu will perform:
“SCORDATURA”

“My music is a soundtrack for life, it’s full of moments that have been a part of my life in one way or the other. The stories that I tell somehow resonate with other lives. This is when the feeling of all of us speaking one common language is born,” says the young pianist and composer Kirill Richter, who became the star of Pokrovka Street’s Tsiferblat (Clockface) anti-cafe. After earning enough money to buy a new piano for Tsiferblat, Kirill began performing for larger audiences at the free of charge concerts in Gorky Park and as an opening act for international neoclassical musicians.

Kirill Richter will perform:
“Сhronos” (2015)
“Mechanisms” (2016)

Pianist and composer Anton Bukanov leads a double life. In one of his lives he’s the graduate of Moscow Conservatory, author of a concert for three synthesizers and a symphony, commended by Sofia Gubaidulina, participant of the Moscow Fall and December Nights festivals, and a member of the Russian Union of Composers. In his other life he’s a die-hard fan and advocate of jazz who performs with jazz divas, big bands and Arab lute virtuosos.

Anton Bukanov will perform:
4 polyphonic pieces for piano (Prelude. Fugue. Passacaglia. Postlude) (2002)
“T.H.I.S.” (2005)

At a tender age of six, Alexei Kurbatov composed a ballet, and at 11, gave his first concert as a composer in the Organ Hall of the Glinka Musical Culture Museum. As of today, the portfolio of this young composer, pianist, and graduate of the Moscow Conservatory boasts six symphonies, Black Monk opera, seven instrumental concerts, a dozen symphonic poems, multitudes of chamber and vocal pieces, and music scores for film and theater. As a pianist, Alexei Kurbatov has collaborated with Yuri Bashmet’s orchestra and the Greek composer Vangelis.

Alexei Kurbatov will perform:
“Poem for a piano” (2015)

The young pianist and composer claims that he’s dedicated 19 of his 23 years to piano music. The graduate of the Gnesin School of Music has composed scores for the Cops on Fire hip-hop opera and Louis Vuitton and Hugo Boss fashion shows, and has performed in Moscow night clubs and at well-respected concert venues. Last year, Nikola Melnikov released his debut album of piano compositions entitled “#22”, and performed it at Moscow International House of Music. In the first week of its release on iTunes, the album made it to the Top 3 in the classical/neoclassical music category in Russia, and within two weeks it was on iTunes’ global Top 100 in this category.

Nikola Melnikov will perform:
“Inception” (2014)
“Touch” (2010)

powered by
  • rs
  • mb
  • gi

06 октября 2016, 20:00

Трёхгорная мануфактура, цех Надежда. Адрес: Рочдельская улица, 15 стр. 24

Мероприятие прошло

3 октября великому американцу Стиву Райху исполняется 80 лет. О Стиве Райхе невозможно думать иначе как о человеке из энциклопедии, потому что он – один из отцов-основателей минимализма, ставшего одним из главных направлений в академической музыке ХХ века. Его самые известные сочинения звучали уже в конце 1960-х. Без влияния Стива Райха нельзя представить себе музыкальные явления в диапазоне от Джона Адамса до Брайана Ино. Да и вообще разговор об американской классической музыке без упоминания его имени невозможен.

6 октября на шестом концерте SOUND UP шесть российских композиторов будут чествовать Стива Райха, исполняя собственные сочинения и в финале – его знаменитое произведение “Six Pianos”.

Павел Карманов относится к немногочисленной касте современных композиторов, пишущих мелодически красивую и понятную музыку. Выпускник Московской консерватории и участник культовой авант-рок-группы «Вежливый отказ» владеет разными композиторскими техниками – от сериализма до псевдобарокко, но особый след в его творчестве оставил минимализм. Любимым современным композитором Карманова остается американец Стив Райх, с которым Карманов иногда вступает в своей музыке в диалог.

Павел Карманов исполнит:
«Подарок для Владимира Мартынова» (2016)

Пианист и композитор Петр Айду причастен ко всему новому и живому, что происходило в России с акустическим звуком за последние десять лет. Выпускник Московской консерватории по классу фортепиано и органа, архитектор, археолог и художник от звука: играет на инструментах понятных, вроде клавесина и рояля, и не таких понятных, вроде хаммерклавира и лютни. Виртуозный пианист, который способен сыграть все что угодно и как угодно. Его мастерство и исполнительский диапазон поражают – от музыки барокко до современных композиторов, от деликатнейшего исполнения тончайших сочинений до произведений почти цирковой сложности – в две руки на двух роялях.

Петр Айду исполнит:
“SCORDATURA”

«Моя музыка – саундтрек к жизни, моменты, которые так или иначе случались со мной. Истории, которые я рассказываю, каким-то образом находят отклик и в других жизнях. Именно тогда рождается чувство, будто мы все говорим на одном языке», – говорит молодой пианист и композитор Кирилл Рихтер. Композитор с дипломами Научно-Исследовательского Института Ядерной Физики и Британской Высшей Школы дизайна, экстернатом закончил музыкальную школу за один год. Талантливый самоучка пишет музыку к авторскому кино и регулярно выступает на совместных концертах с иностранными музыкантами-неоклассиками. В ближайшем времени у Кирилла Рихтера готовится к выходу альбом на шведском лейбле 1631 Recordings и проект с хореографами Мариинского театра.

Кирилл Рихтер исполнит:
«Хронос» (2015)
«Механизмы» (2016)

Пианист и композитор Антон Буканов живет двойной жизнью. В одной он выпускник московской консерватории по классу композиции, автор концерта для трех синтезаторов и симфонии, похваленный Софьей Губайдулиной, участник фестивалей «Московская осень» и «Декабрьские вечера», член Союза композиторов России. В другой – фанат и пропагандист джаза, который выступает и с джазовыми певицами, и с биг-бендами, и с виртуозными исполнителями на арабской лютне.

Антон Буканов исполнит:
Четыре полифонические пьесы для фортепиано (Прелюдия. Фуга. Пассакалия. Постлюдия.) (2002)
“T.H.I.S.” (2005)

Уже в шесть лет Алексей Курбатов сочинил балет, а в 11 дал первый авторский вечер как композитор в Органном зале музея музыкальной культуры им. Глинки. На сегодняшний день в портфолио молодого композитора и пианиста, выпускника Московской консерватории, шесть симфоний, опера «Черный монах», семь инструментальных концертов, более десяти симфонических поэм, множество камерных и вокальных сочинений, музыка к кинофильмам и спектаклям. Алексею Курбатову довелось оркестровывать эпическую хоральную симфонию Вангелиса, сделанную по заказу космического агентства NASA, и мюзикл «Граф Орлов», получивший «Хрустальную Турандот». Музыка композитора исполняется известными оркестрами по всему миру — от Южной Африки до Южной Кореи.

Алексей Курбатов исполнит:
«Поэма для фортепиано» (2015)

По словам юного пианиста и композитора, из 23 лет своей жизни 19 он посвятил фортепианной музыке. Выпускник курса РАМ им. Гнесиных сочинял музыку для спектакля «Копы в огне» и показов Louis Vuitton и Hugo Boss, играл в московских ночных клубах и на респектабельных концертных площадках. В прошлом году Никола Мельников выпустил дебютный альбом собственных фортепианных сочинений «#22», премьера которого состоялась в Московском международном Доме музыки. В первую неделю релиза на iTunes альбом «#22» вышел на 3-е место в категории классической/неоклассической музыки по РФ, за вторую неделю вошел в мировой топ-100.

Никола Мельников исполнит:
“Inception” (2014)
“Touch” (2010)

powered by
  • rs
  • mb
  • gi